Monday 8th of May

Site-Wide Activity Forums Living Room Monday Nembutsu Monday 8th of May

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Steve Durham 7 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

This morning I started my working week by spending two hours with Kaspa spreading temple compost onto our veg patch (thank you, temple bunnies!) and planting out the first of our veg seedlings – courgettes, kale, cauliflower (I’ve never tried growing these before…), beans & peas. We have more to plant but it feels like a good start.

I’m pleased that I’ve been able to start the day in this way as my workaholic ways would prefer me to dive on the computer and get ‘busy’ doing ‘proper’ work. I have clients and meetings later, and so it feels good to have prioritised a different kind of work which feels good for my soul.

Today Tim is working on our bathroom, right next to my office, taking down the tiles that have been precariously hanging off the wall for more than two years now (I know!) and replacing them. Earlier Kris, who volunteers to clean our shrine room every week, walked round gathering fresh flowers for the shrine. It’s good to feel the temple working around me, and send that energy out into this virtual temple. Do let me know what you’re up to, especially if we haven’t heard from you in a while. This is how we deepen sangha connections, by talking about the little and big things in our daily lives 🙂

Namo Amida Bu, deep bow.